Image

Inspire me. Part one.

20130205-021135.jpg

So, as I am laying in my bed this morning (it’s currently 2 am) and contemplate how to fall asleep and whether or not I should just get up and grab some Oreos… I am thinking of things that have inspired me lately. This quote ( shown in the picture accompanying this post) is one of the things that lead me to begin this blog again. I think that Jane Austen’s writing is truly inspiring. She has a way about her words that seem to put me at ease and some of it totally applies to my own life. This applies because I am currently on a mission to find who I am exactly, what do I really love? Besides Oreos and movies that is.. What do I really want to do with my life? Is there a greater purpose for me? I believe God has a plan in store for all of us, I just don’t know how to begin finding it. So I hope that today, ( maybe after I get some sleep) I will be inspired. To do something more than lay around and study or go to the library. I hope these words inspire you as well… Comment below if someone or something inspires you. I would love to hear about anything that could inspire me or others!

6 thoughts on “Inspire me. Part one.

  1. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, excellent site!

  2. I was curious if you ever considered changing the page layout of your blog?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got
    to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or two pictures.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

  3. Wonderful blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

    • Thank you for reading! I am most certainly a fan of using platform sites, because like you mentioned, they are free! Using your own url that you pay for still goes through a platform site, it just it paid for and wont have the wordpress.com at the end or like blogspot.com in the url. I tried a few different blogging platforms before I finally found this website a few months ago and this by far is my favorite! The reader database is way larger and I have had a much larger amount of visitors here compared to other sites. I love how easily I can access the blogs that I follow as well on here compared to other platform sites. I would definitely try this one out!

      As far as tips for aspiring writers go… I would say make sure that what you have to say it well written. Make sure you do not have grammar mistakes and spelling mistakes. Another tip I would mention is to limit how much coarse or inappropriate language you post! It seems so unprofessional to swear a ton in a blog post in my personal opinion. As far as what to write about, make sure the topic is something you are passionate about! If you are truly interested in what you are saying, then so will your readers! A piece of advice I can also offer is don’t be afraid to go and comment on other blogs, the more you get involved in the blogging community (liking posts, following others, comments and sharing posts..) the more likely your blog is to get out there and be seen! I have often found that by going to someone’s blog and following them or liking a post, they will return the favor!

      Best of luck, and let me know what you decide, I will for sure check it out 🙂 Thanks again for reading!
      -Michelle

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

