Sometimes You Just Need To Breathe…

I feel as thought my life is at the point where I have to decide what direction that I want it to go in. Not what my mother, father or any other person wants, but what I, myself, want. There are some choices that I know can’t be made on your own, like what God deems will happen or what other people say or do. I can’t go over and over in my head of all the choices I could make and what other people will think of them. It’s finally my turn to have a say. What do I want to do in life? Where will I want to live? Do I want to become a blonde? Is that blouse worth the thirty dollars? So many questions get thrown at you in everyday life, something as simple as “where should I go to lunch?” could affect how the rest of the day goes. My horoscopes lately have been very upbeat… (yes, I AM that person who checks her horoscope everyday.. using an app on my iphone called “The DailyHoroscope”) and it says things like ” something will go well, very well, this week” and “the universe wants it to happen” or “you have put a lot of effort into something, and it hasn’t yet paid off”… Which is so true.. I have been putting so much effort into my life lately and thinking about where I am going with it. I am trying to become a healthier person, mentally and physically. I am working hard on my school work. (Humanities is NOT as easy as it looks… same goes for environmental science…), and along with that, praying for things in my life to go well. There are so many questions in life that need answering and I seem to just want to race around to get them all done. I guess my lesson for today is to slow down. Take life one day at a time and realize that there is time to stop and “smell the roses”.  Window shop on the opportunities life presents you with and don’t be afraid to take a leap of faith or to do what you feel is right for you. Sometimes you just need to breathe and relax, know that God is on your side and won’t give you anything he knows you can’t handle. I have so many decisions coming up to make, and I’ve already started on some. I know that whatever comes my way, I can handle and will worrying about it when the time comes. For now, I have to live feeling free and happy with who I am, who I am becoming and who I hope to be.

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

