Sunday Morning Rain is Pouring

Sometimes I wish I was the type of person to read the Sunday paper. Like my grandfather. Only sometimes.

Sometimes I wish I was the type of person to wake up early to see the sun rise every morning with a cup of hot tea. Only sometimes.

I don’t read the Sunday paper or drink tea when the sun rises, but I do enjoy establishing a routine and inspirations throughout my week. I’ve become used to writing to you guys. As a matter of fact, If I feel like I’ve not posted enough I become frantic and pick up my phone to post anything… a picture, a quote, making sure you don’t feel neglected.

Wake up. Lay in bed for an hour. Eat something healthy (or maybe not so healthy). School work. Clean and tidy. Shower. Food. School work. Grey’s Anatomy. Think like a philosopher and then write out thoughts on here.

That seems to be my current state of living. I hope that someday when I get a car, I can travel to the nearest coffee shop and spend my afternoon drinking coffee, or tea and writing. It seems to be such a lovely reprieve from the daily demands of being a college student. I have become less obsessed with that device that we call a cell-phone and more interested in the ways of blogging, writing and humanities. Remember how earlier, I said I wanted to major in Hospitality? I am now thinking a duel-major in Hospitality and English. If I could spend the rest of my life planning weddings and writing, with some music on the side… I could be content. Spending lazy Sundays thinking and reflecting upon God and writing stories or blogs just seems so peachy to me. Perfect way to live. Maybe with a sun tea in hand. On the beach. Or a front porch. I’ve always had this image of myself writing stories on a screened in porch that has screens for summer and a heater for the winter, with the view of a lake beyond my yard. My week would be spent running around and organizing beautiful weddings for gorgeous people all over the area, then Sunday, I would take to myself.  Yes. I do believe this will all work out as planned.

 

4 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Rain is Pouring

    • I find it extraordinary how once you get out of something like high school, you really learn who you are! There has been so much change this past year. I’m glad that I relate to some of my readers 🙂 Thanks for reading!

      -Michelle

      • I can’t wait to get out of high school and experience more, I’ve been trying to find myself, but this small town really isn’t cutting it!
        Reading is my pleasure 🙂

      • I felt the same way my senior year (last year), I actually ended up coming home! Give it time and enjoy high school while it lasts, because before you know it, this time will be gone and you’ll have memories. The experience for the next four to six years will be what you make of it, and it has taken me so long to learn that!

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

