The Color Run!

Tonight I signed up for the color run in July, near my hometown. It’s this awesome 5k that you run and get sprayed with awesome colors. A bunch of friends and I are doing it and I thought this would be a great opportunity to tell you all about it and encourage you to do the same! I started training this week and I’ll post my training schedule and try to keep you all updated on how I am doing.. well, Here is the link : http://thecolorrun.com/

and Here is my workout/training plan! This is my first 5k, so if anyone has any training tips, feel free to comment! Or if you sign up let me know your training plan! We can be each other’s support system!

So, I am starting this (week one is my starting spot!) and I am doing 2 reps of 10 crunches and 2 reps of 30 second side twists, then I am also doing some lifting, stretching and adding in water and a healthy diet! I hope this encourages you to all try something new. I know that I need this and it is an exciting goal of mine. It costs 40.00 to enter as a solo runner, if you have a group of 4 or more, it is a cost of 35.00. You also get a free shirt! (unless you are XXXL, then it is 5.00). Here’s to July 13th!! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “The Color Run!

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills
    as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did
    you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a
    great blog like this one these days.

    • Thank you so much! This is not a paid theme, it is free and I have not altered it in any way! It is called “Balloons” and all I do is choose which widgets I use at the bottom of the page πŸ™‚
      -Michelle

  2. I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s
    equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very
    happy I came across this in my hunt for something concerning this.

  3. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is simply nice and i could assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please continue the gratifying work.

  4. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not
    even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful
    site!

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

