Patience is a ….virtue?

The old saying of “Patience is a virtue” is my current quote I am pondering today. As I was using the treadmill today, I experienced a feeling of exasperation. I am so ready to be able to run a full thirty minutes instead of a meager one minute followed by a minute and a half of walking. I just started training. As I finished up my workout, I learned that working out on a stomach full of chocolate is not the best way to begin. I have felt disgusting all day as a result.

A better reason that this quote is on my mind is I’m tired of wanting the guy who broke my heart last November. I had a moment of mental regression and looked at his Facebook last night. I started to shake violently, trying to not cry or panic, at midnight. I hate knowing that I am not over him and there is still much progress to be made in the concept of my mental health.

Patience. is a virtue.

I know that getting over someone who has been in your life for so long is hard to do. It takes time. I am so ready to find that “one true love” that I think sometimes I am blinded by the fact that I am only just beginning this chapter of my life. I am beginning to refer to high school as the “that one guy chronicles” (except in person I use his actual name, but for privacy sake, I am not using that here), I am now into a new chapter of my life. The Michelle Chronicles. This chapter is about me. I have a hard time feeling good though, when I feel like my life is paused. I don’t have a car and I don’t live on a college campus. I’m still looking for a job.

I know I shouldn’t be too hard on myself. I’ve been through so much this year. It takes time to move on and fully heal. I know I can, but the waiting is rough.

Patience is a virtue.

4 thoughts on “Patience is a ….virtue?

  1. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I am attempting to find things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!
    !

  2. I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

