The Perks of being… Me.

I’ve been feeling down lately for reasons that I should not feel down about. I needed a pick-me-up and went, of course, to my favorite youtuber Meghanrosette for said pick-me-up. She always manages to brighten my day. Her most recent video,however, was a wonderful and enlightening surprise for me and actually was the inspiration for this post and can watch that here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T4fDdZjJWXg

 

My Mantra:

Live life for today, not tomorrow. Circumstances can change in an instant, you never know what is around the corner. 

Have the courage to love the things that others may claim to hate.

It’s okay to splurge once in awhile.

Everything happens for a reason, even if you can’t figure that reason out at the time. 

God has a plan for you, he has you in the palm of his hand.

Enjoy the colors and scenery around you, whether in the mountains, the fields or the middle of the city. Enjoy it. 

Do what you want to do and not allow others to make you feel inferior. 

Be happy. That’s Important. 

 

2 thoughts on “The Perks of being… Me.

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

