You…. blog?

That is the reaction I get from many people I graduated with. You blog? Why? Yes. I blog. 

As for the why? Each response I give is different. There are so many reasons I blog. This started out as a ” Michelle needs some way to express her emotions.” Yes. I did start my blog purely in the interest in myself. Never imagining I would have even 1/3 of the community following my blog that I do now. Then it turned into ” Michelle likes entertaining people, letting people feel things and helping them figure things out for themselves” and now I blog for you. In the short while that this blog has been up and running, I have come across many things. I did not even know that some areas of the world would have access to my blog. You have come from places such as Canada, France, Serbia, India and even places I have never even heard of like Guyana! I am so honored to be able to entertain and relate to people all over the globe. 

I have been through so much this last semester and being able to interact with all of YOU has helped me figure out that no matter what happens, I will be okay. I am now reaching almost 50 subscribers. (woah, wait, 50 people want to read what I have to say?) What an incredible rush that is. I hope that as time goes on, I can impact more people and maybe someone out there will be helped by things that I have written, much like I have been helped by the blogs of some of you! 

Today, I am feeling very nostalgic as I not only take my first steps to becoming a full time employee for the summer, I begin to completely close the doors I took the tentative first steps from this last fall. My love and respect for people has grown so much in the last few months and I know that there are only good places to go from here.  

I encourage you all to take a moment and blog, write, color, draw. Just take a minute and create something that can have a positive impact on someone else. You won’t understand the feeling I am describing until you do. 

Thank you all. And Happy Tuesday!

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

