Books of May: What I’ve been reading and what I plan to read

This month I haven’t read much, I’ve been so busy finishing up Grey’s Anatomy season 9 on Hulu and getting things together for school and work that reading got put aside. I did however, find time to read three cute Harlequin novels that I suggest you romance suckers take a look at!

 

 The New Deputy in Town  by B.J. Daniels. Was not my favorite, but definitely kept my interest. While the new deputy (hence the title) Nick Rogers moved to a small town for a reason, he can’t help seeming to fall for Laney Cavanaugh, even if she and her family are high on the list of suspects for the recent murders! I gave this a 3/5 stars on my good reads account. The kindle e-book is currently free!

http://www.amazon.com/Deputy-Town-Harlequin-Intrigue-ebook/dp/B00BNRJASM/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1369797235&sr=1-1-catcorr

 

The next book I read was short but sweet and steamy:

  A SEAL’s Seduction by Tawny Weber was steamy for sure! When Navy SEAL Blake meets Alexia, he does everything in his power to  not mention that he is a SEAL in order to keep her around, due to her hatred of all SEALs. After two weeks of extreme passion, their tepid love affair takes a turn for the worst and they end up needing each other in ways they didn’t know they would. Danger and passion combine in this novel to bring the characters to life. 4/5 stars on my good reads account! Still free on Amazon!

http://www.amazon.com/SEALs-Seduction-Harlequin-Blaze-ebook/dp/B00BNRJATG/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1369797609&sr=1-1&keywords=a+seals+seduction

 

The last book I have read so far this month would be

The Other Side of Us by Sarah Mayberry. When both Oliver and Mackenzie move to a small town in Australia to recover, the discover that the best thing between them is their fence… or so they thought. Even though they both decide to keep their distance and get their lives back on track, it would seem fate has another idea, and.. so do their dogs, who become steadfast companions. It doesn’t take long for an attraction to build between not only the furry ones,  but their humans as well.  4/5 on my good reads account! also still free on Amazon kindle!

http://www.amazon.com/Other-Side-Harlequin-Superromance-ebook/dp/B00BNRHISG/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1369797872&sr=1-1&keywords=the+other+side+of+us

 

Besides those books, I also received a couple of new ones for my birthday this last month!

Anna Karenina by Tolstoy and For Whom The Bell Tolls by Hemingway, I also have been trying to get through Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. Definitely stay tuned for reviews on those as well!

 

All images and links are Amazon.

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

