Inspiration for “The Health Code”

As I was laying in my room today catching up on some blogs, I came across a new one that caught my eye. As I read the story of Taralynn, I realized how strong someone has to be to deal with the cruelty she has. her story has inspired me to want to be healthy and to advocate for girls everywhere that beauty is on the inside, not the outside. I encourage you all to read her story: http://undressedskeleton.tumblr.com/mystory 

I think this will impact so many lives and I can’t imagine being in her shoes and going through that. She has inspired me however, to keep going on my journey to being healthy and trying to make sure my body is treated as the amazing thing it is. 

An update:

Yoga is getting easier and harder at the same time. I am thinking of adding another session of yoga or trying Zumba on Sundays. I keep encouraging myself to work out but with school and everything, It is so hard to find time. I have however, been walking as much as I can. I think I will try to take longer walks. 

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

