Finally Mostly Unpacked.. Mostly.

Finally, as I stare around my childhood bedroom with everything (mostly) unpacked from my first year at state, I find myself longing to repack it all and move back to MSU. I honestly miss everything about being away at school. They say these four years are some of the most exciting times and I have come to whole-heartedly agree with that. Already, even as I am catching my breath, I am two steps ahead of myself and starting to apply for study abroad trips. My next destination? Hopefully London. The program offered by my school would allow me to learn about the writers from London at that time and have weekends to go travel around Europe, but most specifically, back to my love: PARIS.  I can smell the fresh rain as I step off the metro and begin to hear the noise of the streets. I hope to experience the same feelings and excitement I did in Paris, but with a London perspective. While this trip would not be for another year, would I be Michelle if I didn’t start my planning already? Of course not. I’ve already started my pinterest board, and imagining myself there going to a nice place for dinner and drinking tea in the morning while reading a novel. I can’t imagine visiting the homes of famous authors and even getting to see some of the inspiration for Jane Austen’s work.  For now, however, I am off to my early shift at work. 

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

