Summer Essentials

 

I’ve noticed lately that since I can’t be the same shopaholic I usually am because of my trip to London in a year, that I have been in a shopping funk. Because of this funk, I have decided that once a week, I will be posting my fun shopping finds and essentials for different types of things!

For the first post in this series, I have compiled a list of my “Summer Essentials” or a gathering of things I consider “Must Haves” to survive a hot and humid summer in the Great lakes State (or really, any other state).

This first item is one that I have been obsessed with lately. Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.41 PM Bought from Target.

Not Your Mother’s Dry Shampoo in Clean Freak is the best dry shampoo I have ever used. It smells amazing, it goes on nicely and brushes out well while soaking up oil and actually making my hair feel clean. For this reason alone, it has made my list.

Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.46 PM #2     VineyardVines.com

The second item would be my Vineyard Vine’s baseball cap. It comes in cute colors with a whale on it. How adorable is that? I absolutely adore using this hat and it is perfect for sunny days or bad hair days!

In the same photo you can see my chosen stack of bracelets today! I have been obsessed with Pura Vida Bracelets and love the ones that donate to charity! They are coated in a wax so they are water proof and come in various colors and designs. go to PuraVidaBracelets.com and use the code MDaniels10 for 10% ALL FUTURE ORDERS!!

Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.47 PM #3 Target

Now, no one likes to sweat from the heat. To help control that, my third summer essential is Secrets Clinical Strength deodorant. I love all the scents and have used each one at one time or another!

Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.47 PM Target. 

Summer heat means an oily face. I have started using Olay Fresh Effects in Shine, Shine, Go Away! It has actually helps keep my face oil free during the day and allows me to keep my makeup on all day long! It doesn’t smell weird either, which is always a bonus.

Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.46 PM #4 Mac Counter

Another summer essential is the Mac Lightful Marine- Bright softening Lotion. This lotion has helped my skin stay moisturized while keeping the oil away! It may be more on the pricey side, but it is so worth it!!

Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.46 PM #3 Target

Going along with the face theme, my number one is Chapstick brand, moisturizing chapstick. It is the only one that moisturizes but doesn’t leave my lips chapped so I have to use more. It also has SPF in it, so my lips won’t get sunburned 🙂

Photo on 6-1-14 at 2.47 PM #2

 

My last summer essential for today is a pair of really good sunglasses. I want to protect my eyes from the intense summer sun! This fun pair is from Target and is perfect for summer!

What summer essentials are on your list? let me know in the comments below! 🙂 Happy Summer!

2 thoughts on “Summer Essentials

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

