Kate Spade’s New Book and other thoughts

Naturally, I did some shopping with a gift card and found myself drooling over the cover of the new Kate Spade book : Things We Love , and as I look through the pages I am realizing it WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT! Each glossy page is filled with colorful pictures and cute sayings that make me realize that YES, I LOVE THESE THINGS TOO! I don’t want to give too much detail on the contents of this book, but if you are a fashionista, or Kate Spade fan, then I suggest you go take a look at the beauty that has been bound into print. To celebrate this new found guilty pleasure of mine, I decided to tell you all 10 things that I love lately.

10 things Simply Michelle Raven Loves:

  1. Books: It’s so easy to just pick up a book and get engulfed into a story line. Not to mention that unless you’re reading a textbook or something, it doesn’t take much thought. I’ve always said that the best books make me feel great emotions while reading them, even if they make me cry.   Especially, if they make me cry. If you’re looking for an awesome book check out my post on 50 Books to read before graduation, which I posted as an article for The Odyssey!

  2. Online Shopping: I could do this forever and forever! Every time I turn around, I find some new treasure, including the Kate Spade book mentioned above! If you want to hear more on my shopaholic problems, go read my article Shopaholic’s Point of View. or a previous post on shopaholic problems!

  3. Youtube: Can you imagine being someone that people dream of meeting or being… all because of a job they do from home? I can’t. I honestly wish I had the means to make Youtube videos, because I know it would be so much fun! I really haven’t posted about Youtube too often, but some of my favorites are Sarah Belle, Meghan Rosette and BeautyBaby44. To see everything that I watch and love, head over to my own channel! 

  4. Influenster: If you haven’t heard about this program, then what are you doing with your life? (Just kidding… 🙂 ) But actually. This is a FREE (really, it doesn’t cost a thing) program that allows you to take quizzes, rate items (such as face wash or a granola bar) and these items get you points for FREE boxes! Who wouldn’t love that? I have a few posts about influenster.. you can just check out the category here! Or if you really wanna check it out go to the site itself! 

  5. MONOGRAMS MONOGRAMS MONOGRAMS!!: Do I actually need to explain this? I have a problem. Monograms are adorable, come in some many different ways, shapes and forms, PLUS on Etsy you can find so many for cheap! I’ve monogramed my camelbak, my kindle, iphone and even my car for so cheap. I can’t wait for them to all come in the mail. (No worries, I’ll do a post on that too! 🙂

  6. Etsy: As I mentioned above, Etsy has been my number one go to for monograms lately, but not only that, they SAVED my butt during Big/Little Week. Have you seen the adorable matching necklaces that I bought my Little?! Go check out my instagram to keep updated on all the Big/Little/Gamma Phi Beta adventures!

  7. London: As you may have been able to tell, unless you’re new to this blog (If so, then HI, I’m Michelle!!) I am going to LONDON next summer and couldn’t be more excited. Be sure to stay updated on my road to getting there and then the actual trip! I’ll be posting more in the future 🙂 For now, if you have a chance, go see my fundraising site!

  8. My English Major!: This last semester, I switched from Hospitality to English and found out that it was the best decision I could have ever made! If you have any questions about the major, please ask. I read so many great books this last semester that I never would have had the chance to read if not for my classes!

  9. Summer: This is seriously probably on every college aged girl’s list, but I seriously love summer. The sunshine and warmth bring me happiness. If you don’t understand then watch this youtube video of Olaf the snowman and you will understand. 

  10. My last but certainly not least item on my list of things I love, is my blog and it’s readers. I hit over 350 subscribers a few days ago and I could not believe it! I am so blessed to have so many loyal readers and the support that I do! I couldn’t have done it without you!! 🙂

 

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

