Operation: Health Code- A June Update

To keep my fitness routine up and going since school got out (well actually, to start it….) I decided to do the June Abs Challenge! Every day I look at this picture to tell me what ab moves to do. When I started, the sit ups were so challenging! It took me a little while to get  into them and now I am on day 12, and my sit ups are so much easier! To supplement my ab workouts, I’ve added some lifting and cardio in to my routine. I found this REALLY old insert from 17 magazine and It is basically every Monday, Wednesday, Friday lifting weights that are 3lbs for week one at 3 sets of 30 reps, week 2 is 4 sets of 25 reps with 3lbs then week 3 is similar but instead of 3lb weights, use a 5 lbs weight and do 5 sets of 20 reps, then follow up week 4 with the same weights but do 6 sets of 16 reps. Finally for week 5 move up to 8 lbs wieghts and 7 sets of 12 reps!

health code june abs(image from 30dayfitnesschallenges.com)

 

 

 

I am so excited for the healthier me and can’t believe I have made it 12 days in a row doing a routine for exercise! I have found that I sleep better, eat healthier and feel happier in general. So if you get a chance to try this out or find any other awesome workout routines, please let me know!! 🙂

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

