Ipsy Glam Bag: June Review and Initial Impressions

Photo on 6-15-14 at 10.16 PM

“Pretty in Paradise”

This month I received my FIRST Ipsy Glam Bag. Contained inside the beautiful bag was five beauty items, 3 makeup related, 1 perfume and the last a hair product. This months bag was designed by Rebecca Minkoff and I could not contain my excitment!

IMG_7391 copy

The first product I tried was the NYX butter gloss in Eclair. I am usually not a fan of lipgloss. Ever. However, this butter gloss was not sticky or gooey and didn’t give my lips an outrageous color. It wasn’t my favorite but I did enjoy the sheen given by the gloss.

IMG_7393 copy

I was super excited to try the OFRA Eyebrow pencil in a universal color. It works wonders, the color seems to blend in with my natural brow and hair color. It came off easily with makeup remover as well, my only concern in the pencil is kinda weak so I hope I don’t break it.

IMG_7392

A product that I was not excited to try was the shimmer eyeliner, thinking it would be a simple black eyeliner with glitter. I was in for a shock when I realized the eyeliner is actually an icy blue color! It does not come off easily, and I don’t enjoy the sharp applicator, so i don’t think this eyeliner is for me. I am not a fan of wild eye liner colors.

IMG_7396

The perfume for this month is REAL TREE for her and it has a sweet floral scent and is light enough for day to day wear. I found that when used sparingly, it did not over power my senses. However, it doesn’t last all day, which was kind of a bummer.

IMG_7395

The last product was a frizz free serum that made my hair shiny and I am interested to see if it really stops shedding! However, the sample won’t last long with the amount of hair I have, which is a bummer.

Overall, my impressions of this service are pretty good! I loved 4/5 of the products and hope that next month I love all five of them! I really enjoy how it is only ten dollars a month and I got a full sized lip gloss and eye brow pencil as well as the eyeliner. Definitely can’t wait until next month’s Glam Bag!!

One thought on “Ipsy Glam Bag: June Review and Initial Impressions

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

