Too Prep to Function

Is there such a thing as too prep to function?

toopreptofunction1.jpg

 

 

For a day out shopping, I couldn’t resist wearing my JCrew button-up and pearly necklace from target. To pair with it, I used my new Kate Spade Saturday Bag that I bought off of Vinted, an app where you can sell (or buy!) items from others!! I felt unbelievably fabulous wearing this outfit and being able to shop in it. I managed to buy some other pieces from J.Crew that because of the July 4th sale, I recieved 50% off each item!

IMG_7502.jpg

Can you say YES YES YES! I also went all out with my makeup because usually during the day I can’t because of swimming with kids.

For my eyes I used Clinique’s buttered toast shadow duo, with Calvin Klein mascara and the new pushup liner from Benefit! (Love this product, btw!) My Cheeks has benefit’s dandelion blush and my lips are Nar’s Niagara shade lipstick. To prep and prime my face, I used MAC’s prep and prime powder that is a soft and fine white powder, it feels AMAZING on. To fill in my brows I used my Ultra brow pencil in brunette and to finish it off, Urban Decay’s De-slick spray is my new favorite.

IMG_7504.jpg

 

You could say it was a good day. šŸ™‚

 

 

Leave some of your own words of wisdom and other findings...

